Hallelujah

Believe it or not pain can go deeper than love, and it is that beautiful sensation of sadness which we always run away from, when felt in its plain nakedness, without clinging to any idea of it being good or bad, that can crack open our heart. It’s a reviving heart attack!

If for once, you embrace, you welcome it in you, you will know it was love only, in the disguise of sadness, came to see and shove your heart into the hearth of life.

My heart wants to tear into pieces and those pieces want to flung apart when pain comes, when I listen to Hallelujah in Hannah’s voice, but what should I call it, if not love, that holds it, that binds it again and again. Seated in this roller coaster of life that swings me from ‘falling in love’ to ‘failing out of love’ so often, I am speechless to describe it, but somehow it all gets summed up and scattered in front of my eyes everytime you accompany my pain.

Listen to this hauntingly beautiful song! This is based on the poetry written by Leonard Cohen.

2 thoughts on “Hallelujah

    • Yes, and just two days ago I downloaded 22 versions of Hallelujah, all are good, some feels melancholic, some jovial, but I love the Hannah’s and Rufus Wainwright’s (Shrek). I agree no one can sing it like Cohen, his poetry in his amazing gravelly voice!

Leave a Reply

